Accepted Papers for Time98

Full Presentation

Iliano Cervesato iliano@cs.stanford.edu
Massiimo Franceschet franzesc@dimi.uniud.it
Angelo Montanari montana@dimi.uniud.it
Event Calculus with Explicit Quantifiers (abstract)

Rattana Wetprasit rattana@cit.gu.edu.au
Abdul Sattar sattar@cit.gu.edu.au
Qualitative and Quantitative Temporal Reasoning with Points and Durations (abstract)

Marcelo Finger mfinger@ime.usp.br
Correa de Silva fcs@ime.usp.br
Temporal Data Obsolescence: Modelling problems

P.S. Muniz Silva psmuniz@pcs.usp.br
Extended Message Sequence Charts with Time-Interval Semantics (abstract)

Gerard Becher Gerard.Becher@info.unicaen.fr
Francoise Clerin-Debart Francoise.Debart@info.unicaen.fr
Patrice Enjalbert Patrice.Enjalbert@info.unicaen.fr
A Model for Time Granularity in Natural Language (abstract)

Leonidas Fegaras fegaras@cse.uta.edu
Ramez Elmasri elmasri@cse.uta.edu
A Temporal Object Query Language

Silvia CORADESCHI IDA silco@ida.liu.se
Thierry VIDAL LCPSI, thierry@enit.fr
ENIT Accounting for temporal evolutions in highly reactive decision-making (abstract)

Clare Dixon C.Dixon@doc.mmu.ac.uk
Michael Fisher M.Fisher@doc.mmu.ac.uk
The Set of Support Strategy in Temporal Resolution (abstract)

Yuval Shahar shahar@smi.stanford.edu
Cleve Cheng None given
Model-Based Visualization of Temporal Abstractions (abstract)

Maroua Bouzid bouzid@cril.univ-artois.fr
Abdel-Illah Mouaddib mouaddib@cril.univ-artois.fr
Uncertain Temporal Reasoning for the Distributed Transportation (abstract)

Robert A. Morris morris@cs.fit.edu
Lina Khatib lina@cs.fit.edu
Quantitative Structural Temporal Constraints on Repeating Events (abstract)

Chuchang Liu cliu@krakatoa.mpce.mq.edu.au
Mehmet A. Orgun mehmet@krakatoa.mpce.mq.edu.au
Embedding a Timing System in TLC

Richard Scherl scherl@cis.njit.edu
A Logic of Action and Causality

Patrick Doherty patdo@ida.liu.se
Jonas Kvarnstrom jonkv@ida.liu.se
Tackling the Qualification Problem using Fluent Dependancy Constraints: Preliminary Report (abstract)

Paolo Terenziani terenz@di.unito.it
Generating Instantiations of Contextual Scenarios of Periodic Events (abstract)


Poster and Short Presentation for Time98

Torben Brauner torbenb@hum.auc.dk
Per Hasle phasle@cfk.hum.aau.dk
Peter Ohstrom poe@hum.auc.dk
Ockhamistic Logics and True Futures of Counterfactual Moments (abstract)

Rafael Ramirez rafael@iscs.nus.sg
Time, communicatin and synchronisation in a agent-based programming language (abstract)

Ulrich Wille wille@uni-wuppertal.de
Revision and Updating in Dynamic Doxastic Logic

Elisa Bertino bertino@dsi.unimi.it
Elena Ferrari ferrarie@dsi.unimi.it
Giovanna Guerrini guerrini@disi.unige.it
An Approach to Model and Query Event-Based Temporal Data (abstract)

Rashiah Loganantharaj logan@cacs.usl.edu
Efficient Temporal Propagation Algorithm for Scheduling

Mitsunori Matsushita mat@cslab.kecl.ntt.co.jp
Masakatsu Ohta None given
Toshiyuki Iida None given
A Visualization Method of Time Expressions Using Starting/Ending Point Plane (abstract)

Vanathi Gopalakrishnan vanathi@cs.pitt.edu
Bruce G. Buchanan None given
Representing and Learning Temporal Relationships among Experimental Variables (abstract)

Diana Cukierman diana@cs.sfu.ca
James Delgrande jim@cs.sfu.ca
Towards a formal characterization of temporal repetition with closed time

D.J. Randall randal@cs.uregina.ca
H.J. Hamilton hamilton@cs.uregina.ca
R.J. Hilderman hilder@cs.uregina.ca
Generalization for Calendar Attributes Using Domain Generalization Graphs